Cover of Wild Child

Wild Child | The Coffee Shop Series, Book 6

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out

The sixth book in the 
Coffee Shop Series.


Three years ago, my best friend joined the Marines without warning. Our plans of attending state university together—demolished. He left me in a world of discarded dreams. 

We haven’t spoken again. 

Now I’m twenty-years-old and ready to be known as the best outdoor guide this side of the Rocky Mountains. That sort of honor comes with experience, and I’m just about to get my chance for a dream guide.

Then Devin crashes back into my world. 

And everything falls apart again. 


I messed up once—and I lost almost everything that mattered. Ellie. My best friend. My soul. The girl I loved but didn’t have the courage to tell her. 

Now, it was time to fix the biggest mistake of my life. 

Ellie isn’t giving ground, and I can’t say that I blame her. But this time I’m not giving up. She thinks we’re done? That we can never go back and never fix what happened?

She’s wrong. 

I’m determined to make up for my mistakes and show her that we’ve only just begun.


WILD CHILD is the sixth book in the Coffee Shop Series. It can be read as a standalone, but maximum enjoyment comes from starting at the beginning. This is a sweet-but-spicy romance with no sex-scenes and a guaranteed happily-ever-after.

Customer Reviews

Based on 13 reviews
Pat Percival
Where will the trail lead?

Pineville might be a small town in the mountains, but it’s anything but sleepy. The area is packed with people engaged in family dramas, businesses, budding relationships, murderous scheming, and much more. In “Wild Child”, we’re reunited with Ellie and Devin and go on quite a harrowing adventure with them. As with all Katie Cross books, the characters are very real and dealing with modern day issues. Enjoy this book, and treat yourself to reading the previous books in the Coffee Shop Romance series, if you haven’t already.

Pam Shea
Page Turner!

Page turner all the way. I couldn’t put it down. This is the most emotional and raw stories yet of the Coffee Shop series. You’ll laugh, you’ll swear, you’ll feel as you go on this journey. This was a much anticipated romance since book 1 of the Coffee Shop series when we first were introduced to this duo (Ellie and Devin).

Joanna Bennett
I have been anticipating this book for so long!

I am so glad to have Ellie and Devin's story! I have been anxiously waiting their book for a while now. There were many things in this book that I loved. I could feel the tension and feelings between Ellie and Devin, but it wasn't the type that made me roll my eyes with how stupid the characters were being. Ellie has been known to be, well, wild, and her history has made her wary of trusting others. Therefore, her misgivings about Devin make sense. I would love to hear more of their story!

I am always happy to have an easy read because I am a busy mom who does not have a lot of time to myself. Katie's books fill a need for me while also sincerely keeping me entertained. I love the storylines, the wit, the banter... I just love it all. I am glad for all the Katie's in the world!

Kanyon K.
All the feels!

Another wonderful read in the Coffee Shop series, this time featuring Devin and Ellie, two characters I just loved reading about! I would relate it to a second chance romance with all the feels! And in case you’re looking for something more there is some danger and suspense in the story too. I highly recommend these standalone stories, each fast reads that I couldn’t wait to finish.

Wild Child is the sixth book in the Coffee Shop series.

Final Rating: 5 Stars

A sweet romance with a little suspense mixed in

I loved Ellie and Devin's story. It was so sweet and so realistic emotionally. You could just feel the strong friendship they had.

I definitely want a part 2 to see how their relationship has progressed!!